Earlier in the week, the Flyers announced the preseason schedule, marking the first time the Orange and Black will hit the ice. That will begin on Sept. 28. Just over two weeks later, on Friday, Oct. 15, the Flyers regular season will officially get underway.

The Flyers will open the 2021-22 season on Oct. 15 by hosting the Vancouver Canucks. They will play their second game of the season on Monday, Oct. 18, against the Seattle Kraken, marking their first meeting against the NHL’s newest team.

The Flyers season opens with four straight home games, followed by a three-game Western Canada trip to close out October.

The league will pause for the All-Star weekend and Olympic break during the month of February. The Flyers will host the Winnipeg Jets on Tuesday, Feb. 1, and not return to the ice for their next game until Wednesday, Feb. 23, on the road against the Detroit Red Wings. In total, the Flyers will play just four games in February. While it is not official that the NHL will be sending players to the Winter Olympics just yet, the schedule is built to accommodate this. There is another version of the schedule without the Olympic break in the event NHL players do not go.

Following the Olympic break, the Flyers will play their next six games on home ice. They close out March with a five-game road trip. The regular season would end on Friday, April 29, when the Flyers host the Ottawa Senators.

The NHL schedule is constructed by having all teams face the other 31 opponents at least twice. All non-conference teams will meet twice – once at home and once on the road. Non-division games within the conference will occur three times. Teams will face four of those teams at home twice and two of those teams away twice. Within the division, teams will face five teams four times with two games at home and two on the road. Teams will also face two teams only three times – one team twice at home and one team twice on the road.

The full Flyers schedule for the 2021-22 season is listed below. All game times are TBD.

Fri Oct 15, 2021

VS CANUCKS

Mon Oct 18, 2021VS KRAKEN
Wed Oct 20, 2021VS BRUINS
Sat Oct 23, 2021VS PANTHERS
Wed Oct 27, 2021AT OILERS
Thu Oct 28, 2021AT CANUCKS
Sat Oct 30, 2021AT FLAMES
Tue Nov 2, 2021VS COYOTES
Thu Nov 4, 2021AT PENGUINS
Sat Nov 6, 2021AT CAPITALS
Wed Nov 10, 2021VS MAPLE LEAFS
Fri Nov 12, 2021AT HURRICANES
Sat Nov 13, 2021AT STARS
Tue Nov 16, 2021VS FLAMES
Thu Nov 18, 2021VS LIGHTNING
Sat Nov 20, 2021

VS BRUINS

Tue Nov 23, 2021AT LIGHTNING
Wed Nov 24, 2021AT PANTHERS
Fri Nov 26, 2021VS HURRICANES
Sun Nov 28, 2021AT DEVILS
Tue Nov 30, 2021VS NY ISLANDERS
Wed Dec 1, 2021AT NY RANGERS
Sun Dec 5, 2021VS LIGHTNING
Mon Dec 6, 2021VS AVALANCHE
Wed Dec 8, 2021AT DEVILS
Fri Dec 10, 2021AT GOLDEN KNIGHTS
Sat Dec 11, 2021AT COYOTES
Tue Dec 14, 2021VS DEVILS
Thu Dec 16, 2021AT CANADIENS
Sat Dec 18, 2021VS SENATORS
Tue Dec 21, 2021VS CAPITALS
Thu Dec 23, 2021AT PENGUINS
Wed Dec 29, 2021AT KRAKEN
Thu Dec 30, 2021AT SHARKS
Sat Jan 1, 2022AT KINGS
Tue Jan 4, 2022AT DUCKS
Thu Jan 6, 2022VS PENGUINS
Sat Jan 8, 2022VS SHARKS
Tue Jan 11, 2022VS HURRICANES
Thu Jan 13, 2022AT BRUINS
Sat Jan 15, 2022VS NY RANGERS
Mon Jan 17, 2022AT NY ISLANDERS
Tue Jan 18, 2022VS RED WINGS
Thu Jan 20, 2022VS BLUE JACKETS
Sat Jan 22, 2022AT SABRES
Mon Jan 24, 2022VS STARS
Tue Jan 25, 2022AT NY ISLANDERS
Sat Jan 29, 2022VS KINGS
Tue Feb 1, 2022VS JETS
Wed Feb 23, 2022AT RED WINGS
Sat Feb 26, 2022VS CAPITALS
Mon Feb 28, 2022VS BLUES
Tue Mar 1, 2022VS OILERS
Thu Mar 3, 2022VS WILD
Sat Mar 5, 2022VS BLACKHAWKS
Tue Mar 8, 2022VS GOLDEN KNIGHTS
Thu Mar 10, 2022AT PANTHERS
Sat Mar 12, 2022AT HURRICANES
Sun Mar 13, 2022VS CANADIENS
Thu Mar 17, 2022VS PREDATORS
Fri Mar 18, 2022AT SENATORS
Sun Mar 20, 2022VS NY ISLANDERS
Tue Mar 22, 2022AT RED WINGS
Thu Mar 24, 2022AT BLUES
Fri Mar 25, 2022AT AVALANCHE
Sun Mar 27, 2022AT PREDATORS
Tue Mar 29, 2022AT WILD
Sat Apr 2, 2022VS MAPLE LEAFS
Sun Apr 3, 2022AT NY RANGERS
Tue Apr 5, 2022VS BLUE JACKETS
Thu Apr 7, 2022AT BLUE JACKETS
Sat Apr 9, 2022VS DUCKS
Tue Apr 12, 2022AT CAPITALS
Wed Apr 13, 2022VS NY RANGERS
Sat Apr 16, 2022AT SABRES
Sun Apr 17, 2022VS SABRES
Tue Apr 19, 2022AT MAPLE LEAFS
Thu Apr 21, 2022AT CANADIENS
Sun Apr 24, 2022VS PENGUINS
Mon Apr 25, 2022AT BLACKHAWKS
Wed Apr 27, 2022AT JETS

Fri Apr 29, 2022

VS SENATORS

Kevin Durso is Flyers insider for 97.3 ESPN and Flyers editor for SportsTalkPhilly.com. Follow him on Twitter @Kevin_Durso.

Philadelphia Flyers Uniforms Through The Years